Skip to main content

The 2023 – 2024 Research Advisory Committee (RAC) advises the Senior Vice Chancellor for Research and Collaborations on research-related issues on the Rutgers – Newark campus.

The current members are:

  • Piotr Piotrowiak, Chair ex officio, Chemistry, SAS-N
  • Wilma Friedman, Biological Sciences, SAS-N
  • Yuan Gao, Earth & Environmental Sciences, SAS-N
  • Mayte Green-Mercado, History, SAS-N
  • Bart Krekelberg, the Center for Molecular & Behavioral Neuroscience, SAS-N
  • Gregory Porumbescu, School of Public Affairs and Administration
  • Elizabeth Tricomi, Psychology, SAS-N
  • Jaideep Vaidya, Rutgers Business School
  • Hui Xiong, Rutgers Business School